2019 ACA Interschool Finals

2019 ACA Interschool Finals was held 25th September at Auckland Chess Centre.

2019 ACA Interschool Finals

All-play-all sections comprised of the top Auckland teams from the five regions – the events will be submitted for FIDE rating.

  • Primary: 1st (on tiebreak) Hillsborough Primary (Tyleah Po’e-Tofaeono, Grayson Po’e-Tofaeono, Hunter Po’e-Tofaeono, Abraham Chanwong, Ayaan Vasudeva)
  • Intermediate: 1st (beating all the others) Takapuna Normal Intermediate (CM Richard Meng, Matthew Chen, Jeffrey Yu, Eddie Kim)
  • Secondary: 1st (on tiebreak) Auckland Grammar (FM Daniel Gong, FM Allen Fan, James Jiayu Liu, Daljit Dhillon).


Dedicated webpage: ACA Interschool Finals.

Photos in a public Facebook album at NZ Chess News.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Auckland Chess Association

Contact Us